Fake Toxy Shows Up at Bloggers Meeting in Salmiya….

I was chatting with Mark over at 248 and he tells me that it was nice meeting me at the “Blogger’s Meet Up” that was held in Dunkin Donuts on Thursday night……Hmmm….that was interesting……especially as I was never in attendance of that meeting.

So apparently some dude sat at the meeting, with a name tag on his shirt – and my name on it.

How Bizarre.

We all know there are a lot of weird freaks in Kuwait. A lot of folks wouldn’t think twice about copying, stealing or plagiarizing an idea; but never would I have guessed that someone would have shown up pretending to be someone else – and of all places – at ‘A Blogger’s Meeting.’

Even with my twisted imagination, I cannot fathom what was going through the guys head.

I mean seriously, what if I’d of shown up!!??

I’ve contacted the Kuwaiti CID over this matter. They have promised a full investigation as soon as they have finished enjoying confiscating all the DVD’s that were heading to Virgin Megastore.

So… should I be amused, freaked out or simply flattered? What do you guys think?

28 Responses to Fake Toxy Shows Up at Bloggers Meeting in Salmiya….

  1. O.J. says:

    Toxy, as mentioned to you earlier, this freak needs to be taught a lesson. He deserves to be tortured, then publicly hanged at the next ‘Bloggers Meet Up’. Let me know if you need any help in the matter. I know someone who knows someone…

  2. Sinful says:

    HAAAHAAA…What i would give to see the site of u showing up!!!!

  3. EXzombie says:

    hmmmm, the dude signed the name and wrote 2 smillies instead of the blog’s adress, they looked more like the one you just drew orn the freakster label……?!?!

    well, anyway, it was nice meeting you, or him…..!!!

  4. Maze says:

    Damn r u serious??? I thought u were joking with us….Why would he do that?? I guess that’s someone from student talk magazine….:P

  5. Napaj says:

    Toxy, personally, I think you should be flattered .. if only for the mere fact that someone out there took out the time and effort to pretend they were you!! That just goes to show how impressed they are with what they think they know of you! So impressed that they want to be you! Concurrently, I’d be thinking, do I have a stalker? Why me? Do I know this person? And what’s he trying to archive? But all and all, I’d just take it as one of those things that tends to happen in (the twilight zone) Kuwait! For no particular reason other than it can! We have some strange people around!

  6. CyberRowdy says:

    it was me! πŸ˜€ I pretended like ToXy DuDe to get attention πŸ˜€

  7. Mark says:

    I still think it was you Toxy, specially the fact that you put a smiley in the name tag the same way he had it plus like EXzombie said you had the smilies in the book also

  8. holla says:

    lol this is hilarious. i heard the guy was a reel playa and now everybody thinks you are a cool G.

    this is like when celebs have impersonators, it means you have made it big in the world of kuwaiti blogging and have loyal fans!!

  9. Hmmm. Thats so weird. I mean why would someone do that. Hmmm…..emmm….ur not lieing are u? I mean….hmmmm………weird!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. toxy says:

    OJ: Lol…typical Ammanian response…I love it.

    Sinful: Me too, I mean Wtf?

    EXZombie: Well at least he wasn’t an a$$hole! But it sure as hell wasn’t me.

    Maze: Student Talk? lol…That’s nothing to do with me – that’s K The Kuwaiti’s war!!!! Or maybe that was intell listening in on The Bloggers? Dammmn…good call!

    Napaj: Haha….We always hear about Cyberstalkers in the US…but in Kuwait!? Sheesh

    Cyber: dude, you’re cool enough as you are! πŸ˜‰

    Mark: I would be happy to meet you somewhere thereby dispelling any doubts. Believe me, that wasn’t me. I mean come on, what do I have to gain from all this except looking like an idiot!!

    Holla: Lol…indeed…I am a celeb now. So when do I get my invite to the Oscars and shit? Perhaps he was trying to meet LE? πŸ˜€

    DR: Trust me, it wasn’t me. I will be happy to prove that! By the sounds of the description of the dude, I don’t even have a clue who it could be. I’m 100% sure I have never met him.

  11. EniGma says:

    Lol. Sorry but that’s funny! u should be amused.

  12. LOL ok, im curious to know the details. What did the guys say, how did he introduce himself, how did he look like, what did he say…..lol……this is so funny…lets try to profile him like like in detective shows lol

  13. joe blogg says:

    There has got to be more to it surely

  14. Sunny_Side_Q8 says:

    Toxy’s got a stalker πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  15. KtheKuwaiti says:

    He gave me his phone number .. I wonder who he really is.

  16. limited_edition says:

    OK….I admit it…it was me!!! Hahaha

    I can’t believe mark didn’t see my shiney red shoes under those huge baggy jeans! =P

    loool…Tox if I we you, i’d be afraid..i’d be very very afraaaaaaid! =P

  17. ahlein says:

    toxy: i would be quite worried for the simple reason that the guy must have known that you were not coming to the meeting,so its someone who knows ur movements really well.Fucking freak whever he is!

  18. Cajie says:

    I think the only way to resolve this mess (especially since Mark does not believe you), is to set up a private meeting with Mark.
    Let him do an interview like he did with Shark of Kuwait and post it on his blog so that all myths are disspelled. Of course, you can still maintain your anonymity by insisting that no photos be taken.

  19. toxy says:

    Enigma: Haha….who knows…If it wasn’t Kuwait, perhaps I would be scared πŸ˜‰

    DR: The only person who has the answers is K !!

    Joe Blogg: Not that I know of

    Sunny: Hope not!

    K: You hold the key here dude. Give him a call and see what’s up!!! Ask him some questions and see what’s the deal.

    LE: lol…. Perhaps he was pretending to be me to get to you? :-p

    Ahlein: Haha….I don’t think it’s that deep! Freaky, yes…. knowing my movements!?? Surely not.

    Cajie: hahaha!….I think an interview with the Fake dude would be cool. It’s kinda like a real life ‘who dunnit’….and as for me – I’m certainly not as interesting as the Sharkie!

  20. wait didnt two people just admit to it?

  21. Elijah says:

    I bet he’s enjoying reading all this. He’s become a celebrity too πŸ˜›

    But that means he won’t be able to sit in a bloggers meeting again!

  22. moocherx says:

    It could’ve just been some bizarre co-incidence…. at that time and place, some poor innocent local TV happens to be wearing a badge with Toxy on and gets accosted by a load of geeky bloggers…..?

  23. limited_edition says:

    Hahahahahaha =P

  24. toxy says:

    Caleb: If that’s the case, I certainly haven’t heard of anything!

    Elijah: Indeed, I had to put this story out to ensure I didn’t have another copy cat incident!

    Mooch: Lol…no surprise to your answer. And it was good to finally meet you at Starbucks the other day. πŸ˜‰

    LE: I have a new update….He needs to borrow your shoes. πŸ˜‰

  25. MacaholiQ8 says:

    LOL!

    I can hook you with a lawyer if you’re thinking of pushing charges against whomever that was. πŸ˜›

  26. Fonzy says:

    i say go to the next meeting and hope he shows up again and kick his ass…. i will gladly come with u πŸ™‚

    or maybe u shud feel flattered cos he has no life and u r his idle πŸ™‚

    actually, i would say kick his ass! πŸ˜›

  27. moocherx says:

    lol – yeah Tox, that was me in Starbucks. I’m the fat old guy with a “too tight” t-shirt, leaopardskin pants, and an oilslick for a hair treatment. But you can call me Shark.

  28. holla says:

    now that you know who the fake tox is, you can move on mate πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

