Brain Fry: Don’t Sleep next to Electric Plugs or Mobile Phones!

I’ve been having some major sleeping problems over the last few months. I was waking up with terrible headaches and suffering from inexplicable brain-aches first thing in the morning.

It got to a point where as soon as I opened my eyes – my head would be buzzing.

I looked for the cause – and found it right under my bed!

It was the electrical power strip which has about 5 different plugs attached to it.

Now, whilst I’m no Doctor, I’m 100% positive this is not healthy in the long run!

I also found that sleeping next to my mobile phone gives me headaches.

I’m not sure if my head is overly sensitive – or if this is common amongst most people – but I advise you all to follow suit. Before I sleep nowadays – I switch off the Electric Strip and put my mobile on the floor – out of the way of my head.

No more headaches and I’m sleeping peacefully again. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

p.s. I found this article on Fonzy’s Blog… pretty interesting…

17 Responses to Brain Fry: Don’t Sleep next to Electric Plugs or Mobile Phones!

  1. Yazeed says:

    its logical that it will be coming out form the strip
    but from the mobile phone, well from a personal experience, i always sleep with my mobile next to me, never did i feel it gave me a headache or something, also i don’t feel a difference when i sleep with out it next to me.

    enjoy ur nights now ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Fonzy says:

    hehe what the hell man? some people say its ok and doesnt cause headaches, others say it does….. sounds like lebanese politics to me ๐Ÿ™‚ what r we to do!?!?!? well at least u got rid of the headaches! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Napaj says:

    Time to experiment! i often find i get that fuzzy head feeling after what i thought was a goods’ night sleep, never though it could be cased by little old mobi? away with the phone for a few days and Iโ€™ll soon find out for sure! Iโ€™ll let you know if the experiment’s a successes!

  4. :/
    Hmmm….well my phone is always on the nightstand right next to my head or btween the pillows…its the only way i can wake up…….thing is…i dont wake up with headaches…but i find it extremely difficult to wake up….hmmm maybe i should switch it off? It will turn on for the alarm….hmmmmm

  5. moocherx says:

    I get woken up with a headache every morning, sometime after 4am. I don’t know where it’s coming from, but it’s this loud annoying drone… it comes from outside… in fact I hear 2 and they seem to start simultaneously…. and it seems to start later in the summer. Makes you wish there were anti-social behaviour laws in Kuwait that would stop any noise before 6am.

  6. O.J. says:

    Toxy – Tried it last night. Put my phone about 8 feet away, switched off the electric plug beneath my nightstand, and woke up this morning fresh, without that fuzzy head feeling, and without a headache.

    Looking forward to many nights of peacefull, restfull sleep. Thnx.

  7. toxy says:

    Yaz: You’re lucky man!

    Fonz: It’s amazing how much better I feel.

    Napaj: Please do let us know how it goes with your experiment!

    DR: Do you have a Nokia 8800 by any chance? That stand thing makes a very high pitched buzzing sound also.

    Mooch: What kind of noises? Lol….perhaps it’s the water tank or AC units?

    OJ: Haha…are you serious? I swear it worked for me, it’s amazing how much better I feel.

  8. moocherx says:

    toxy: they sound something like human voices…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Desert_Lurker says:

    Interestng Tip. I will give this a try to. My phone is always on the side table and my bed is next to the electric wall plug.

    I dont have a problem sleeping but lets see if i feel any different after ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Napaj says:

    So far to good! the experiment seems to be working! Been sleeping with the phone away form my skull for the last few nights, and haven’t had any headaches yet! Though i think i need to continue my experiment to conclude conclusively. Still, in general, i suppose its good practice to maintain a safe distance between my sleepy head and mobi. Thanks for the advice Toxy!

  11. toxy says:

    Good for you Napaj! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Bo Nurah says:

    In full support and backing of Toxy. The plugs send off radioactive signals into the room which distort proper neuroligcal relaxation which you need at night. Most people in Europe especially the Spanish are totally against T’V’s or any electrical appliances in the bedroom because they swear by the fact that it disturbs their sleep. Its best to avoid any electrical appliances in the bedroom as much as possible. Also there is a psychological factor involved, because when you know your mobile is there, or you might be awaiting a text msg, sometimes i think you just wake up in the middle of the night to check! Knowing your phone is off, and there is a lot less radioactivity in the room, gives oneself a good nights sleep. Maybe thats why people who live on farms and in the country side are more relaxed and happy ?

  13. toxy says:

    Hahaha……Bu Nurah, where the hell do you get these facts from? Are they fabrications of your imagination? I’m impressed!

  14. merlin says:

    Well, I live in the countryside and look after an old lady who lives near a tetra mast and shes sick and no doctors can find out why shes so sick. She thinks it may be the mast… any thoughts?

  15. Chris Mac says:

    I was waking at 4am every morning and didn’t know why. I experimented with using the main switch, a master switch for my bedroom which turns off the power to the TV, clock radio, internet radio, satellite receiver, ipod FM transmitter, mobile phone and phone charger. Guess what. I slept through the night and it happens consistently. I think a battery clock radio would be ok, or maybe my phone switched off but with the alarm set.

  16. Dimitri says:

    the guys who wrote that article had headaches because he is a complete idiot who likes to write off clever opinions on the internet ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Walter says:

    When I sleep on the side of the bed that is very near to an electric outlet, I get these wild dreams (I never dream). But when I sleep on the side of the bed that is further away from the outlet I don’t dream. Any thoughts on this?

Leave a Reply

