Salmiya Pollution – Disgraceful bus photo

I was driving on one of the inner roads in Salmiya yesterday when I unfortunately got caught behind a commercial bus. Whilst, I was trying to overtake him – I was absolutely shocked to see how much pollution this thing was chugging out.

*********N.B. This picture looks minor in comparison to the real thing.************

Every time the bus started to speed up I saw clouds and clouds of thick black smoke pumping out of the rear exhaust. The smoke was so thick and dense that it even came into my car through the vents.

I immediately called the Bus Company to report the bus and its horrific pollution – but unfortunately no one was there to take my call.

This kind of mindless pollution has to stop. It’s time we started to look after our country a bit more. Wake up Kuwait!!

4 Responses to Salmiya Pollution – Disgraceful bus photo

  1. CyberRowdy says:

    thats near to the shaab park?

  2. Purgatory says:

    The air you breathe, the water you drink, the food you eat, is more polluted than that smoke.

  3. toxy says:

    Cyber: yeh, it’s a bit before Shaab Park. It’s on the same street.

    Purgatory: If you’d have seen the smoke bellowing out of the bus, I think you’d have been shocked. The pictures really don’t do it much justice. I litterally couldn’t see the road in front of me. It was insane.

  4. Purgatory says:

    I know the amount of smoke coming out might seem alot, but trust me, what you do not see is even worse.

Leave a Reply

