What on earth is happening to the Weather in Kuwait?

 

I cannot remember the weather being so horribly unpredictable for many years. We are almost in November and it’s still sticky, hot and hideously humid.  What on earth is going on? This time last year (I think) I was wearing woollen sweatshirts and fur lined jackets to help fight off the cold.

 Over the last few days, it feels like we are regressing back to the summer again!….I miss being able to both sit and walk outside without that nasty, dense humidity enveloping my movements……  I hope this is not anything to do with the Global Warming Phenomenon – because I for one love our chilly Kuwaiti Winters.

5 Responses to What on earth is happening to the Weather in Kuwait?

  1. I know what you mean.
    For the past 5 months, I have been waiting for the weather to clear so that I can take some decent pics. Looks like that’s not gonna happen any time soon.

  2. toxy says:

    Damn Cajie, did you take all those photos!??

    Some of them are amazing!

  3. Fayoora says:

    Ow.. well its starting
    bas our Cold idish li3thaam :/

  4. Stinni says:

    Actually, it doesn’t cool down here until about the second week of November. I wish it would be cool for Halloween but it’s only been cool on Halloween once since I moved here nearly 10 years ago. (It actually got really cold on Halloween night and then got hot and humid again for a few weeks.)

  5. Marzouq says:

    Last year this time.. it was still warm but not humid! The wierd part is the humidity!

Leave a Reply

