Windows 2007 coming to a Monitor Near You soon…

Microsoft are very close to launching their brand new revamp of their ever popular ‘Windows’ series. Scheduled for a November 06 to January 07 (tentative) release – the latest incarnation of Windows, titled ‘Vista’, will apparently ‘look’ and ‘feel’ more like the Apple Mac Operating Systems.

I’m personally not a big fan of the Mac Operating Systems, I find them a little too simplistic for my liking. Nonetheless, I will definitely be upgrading to this new ‘Windows’ when it finally makes its long overdue debut.

 Tentative Prices come in at:

-Vista Ultimate US $450

-Home Premium US $269

-Upgrade to Vista Ultimate US $269

-Upgrade to Home Premium US$ 179

3 Responses to Windows 2007 coming to a Monitor Near You soon…

  1. bloo says:

    i know this comment will sound weird.. but u said “I’m personally not a big fan of the Mac Operating Systems, I find them a little too simplistic for my liking. Nonetheless, I will definitely be upgrading to this new ‘Windows’ when it finally makes its long overdue debut.”

    somehow.. the nonetheless makes no sense to me, since both pre and post statements agree !

  2. toxy says:

    Bloo, well, you know how it is nowadays. We all feel kind of inadequate if we don’t have the latest version of the latest anything!

    I’m a heavy computer user, if I was still stuck on XP whilst the rest of the world was migrating over to Vista, I would feel left out! Do you know anyone who still uses Win 98?

    In essence, we don’t have much choice but to move over. Once Vista becomes standard – the latest cutting edge sotware will be Vista compatible only.

    Evolve (by force) or die!!

  3. monchster says:

    Evolve or die seems like words to live by….lol

    I haven’t had much of an opportunity to look into the new MS OS, where do you currently go to keep up to date?

    what’s so ironice is that I work in the IT field, primarily providing support, but when I get home I don’t even want to go near another PC. I feel like I’m falling behind on the times, and I guess that’s due to my lack of interest because of the stress in my current position… which leads me to my next question, I haven’t read your bio, what do you do for a living? In IT?

    It will be cool to add you to my blogs… keep in touch.

    monchster
    http://aryeltech.com/wblog

Leave a Reply

