Still a Legend………

 Back in the late 80’s, when I was still a starry eyed kid – dreaming of becoming a professional DJ,  I remember watching a video which literally blew me away. I spent hours infront of the VHS trying to mimic this tape, playing it back over and over again – practicing the routines until my small, nimble fingers were sore to the bone. In the process of practicing, I managed to terrorise not only my family but an entire neighborhood of poor unsuspecting neighbors.

Till this very day, this video sends shivers down my spine. It’s a 1989 DJ performance from a DJ named Aladdin. I still consider it to be one of the most incredible ventures in turntable scratching that I have ever seen. Absolute Magic…..

 Check out Aladdin and his Awesome Afro here!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DcMDoLWaL40

Leave a Reply

